2018 Telefilm Canada New Voices Award Winner!

The Toronto Screenwriting Conference (TSC) is excited to announce this year’s recipients of the Telefilm Canada New Voices Award. The emerging screenwriters were selected from a pool of over 120 applicants Canada-wide. Those receiving the 2018 honours are Davida Aronovitch, Michael Hanley, Erin Hug, Kim Morrison, and Lisa Rose Snow. Each winner receives a pass to the TSC and a meeting with representatives from Telefilm Canada.

The Ninth Annual Toronto Screenwriting Conference (TSC) is a two-day weekend event that brings together screen-based industry professionals and offers them advanced level of education and skills development unparalleled by any other screenwriting event on the continent. The conference takes place on June 23 and 24, 2018 at the TIFF Bell Lightbox (Conference) and Artscape Sandbox.   

Excerpted from - http://www.tv-eh.com/2018/05/08/toronto-screenwriting-conference-announces-winners-of-telefilm-new-voices-award/

Lisa Rose Snow